The Riding Hall, designed by Cram, Goodhue, and Ferguson was completed in 1909. In 1958 it was renamed Thayer Hall and converted to an academic building by adding four interior levels and two additional entrances on its west side.
United States Military Academy -- Buildings; United States. Army -- Barracks and quarters.
Veiw of the central barracks area looking north. These divisional barracks have covered porches and separate entrances. The roof of the Cadet Gymnasium, Storm King Mountain and the flag pole are visible in the background.